Home Open menu

Our Board

The Ord Hydro Plant - WA

Shou Rufeng – Chairman

Appointed as Chairman on 16 August 2021, Mr Shou Rufeng also holds the position of Vice President in China Power International Development (CPID), to which he was appointed in 2016.

Having worked in the energy sector for over 22 years, Mr Shou has experience in various disciplines including finance, capital markets and international project development. Prior to his appointment as Vice President of CPID, Mr Shou held senior positions in Planning, Capital Markets and Investor Relations departments.

Mr Shou holds a Bachelor of International Accounting from the Renmin University of China and a Master of Accounting from the Chinese Academy of Fiscal Sciences.

Kelvin Cheng – Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Appointed as Deputy CEO in June 2022, Mr Kelvin Cheng also holds the position of Full-Time Director of Power International Development CPID, to which he was appointed in 2021.

Mr Kelvin Cheng has over 25 years of experience in financial and accounting management across a variety of industrial and commercial organisations, including multinational companies. Mr Kelvin joined SPIC Group in 2018 as a CFO. In 2021, he was appointed as a Full-time Director and Supervisor for CPID.

Mr Kelvin holds a Master's degree in accounting from the University of London UK. He is a qualified Accountant and a Fellow member of ACCA.

Turdi Rena – Non-Executive Director

Appointed as Non-Executive Director on 25 September 2020, Ms Turdi Rena is currently General Manager of Strategy and Development, China Power International Holding (CPIH). In this role, she is responsible for Strategy Planning and Business Development within CPIH.

Ms Turdi has almost 18 years of experience in technical engineering across management, operations, development and acquisitions. Having worked extensively in both France and China, Ms Turdi has previously held the positions of General Manager of Investment at SPICOI, Deputy General Manager of Investment at SPICOI, Overseas Business Office Clerk, Account Manager, Project Manager, and Technical Engineer.

Ms Turdi’s academic qualifications include a Bachelor of Automative Engineering from Tsinghua University, and a Master of Detection Technology and Automation Equipment from Tsinghua University.

Zhang Yalin – Non-Executive Director

Appointed as Non-Executive Director on 2 March 2021, Mr Zhang Yalin has over 27 years of experience working across engineering, project development, investment and asset management.

Currently Full-Time Director and Supervisor of CPID, Mr Zhang originally joined CPID in 2006 as Senior Manager of Capital Markets and Investor Relations, before being appointed Deputy Director of International Cooperation, responsible for the development of international projects. Prior to joining CPID, Mr Zhang worked for Siemens, Fortum and EDF.

Mr Zhang holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Steam Turbine) from Xi’an Jiaotong University.

Domenic Capomolla – Chief Executive Officer

Domenic assumed the role of Interim CEO in late December 2021 and was appointed permanent CEO in March 2022.

With a history of starting and operating energy retailers in Australia and Asia, Domenic has held chief executive and senior executive roles with Sumo Power, where he was a founder, Alinta Energy, Simply Energy/International Power and Sembcorp Power (Singapore) spanning 20 years. He has established a reputation of taking start-up energy retailers and growing them into established, high-performing, profitable and customer focussed businesses. Domenic has formal tertiary qualifications in Mathematics and Applied Finance.

Prior to his appointment as Pacific Hydro's CEO, Domenic was CEO of Tango Energy, Pacific Hydro's retail arm, since 2018. Since its launch in 2016, Tango Energy has established itself as one of the fastest-growing electricity retailers in Australia and has won a number of consumer awards, including the Canstar Blue award for Most Satisfied Customers – Electricity Providers, VIC 2018.

Roger Gill – Non-Executive Director

Appointed as Non-Executive Director on 1 December 2010, Mr Roger Gill has over 35 years of experience across management, operations, construction and project development in the energy and water sectors. His primary focus is on hydropower, water resource management, wind power and other renewable energy development.

Prior to establishing his international consulting practice in late 2007, he was Executive General Manager at Hydro Tasmania and Chief Executive Officer of Tasmanian Railway Pty Ltd. Roger is currently a Director and Principal Consultant of Hydro Focus Pty Ltd, President and Director of the International Hydropower Association, and Chair of Tasmanian Networks Pty Ltd.

Roger’s academic qualifications include a Bachelor of Engineering from the University of Tasmania and the Advanced Management Program at Harvard Business School.

Rhoda Phillippo – Non-Executive Director

Appointed as Non-Executive Director on 8 January 2019, Ms Rhoda Phillippo is a globally experienced executive with more than 30 years of experience in the telecommunications and IT sectors, including time with British Telecom PLC, Telecom/Gen-i (now Spark) and Vocus Communications Ltd. Rhoda also has experience in the energy sector with Shell in New Zealand (now Z Energy) and Infratil Energy Australia (Lumo Energy).

Rhoda holds an MSc in Telecommunications Engineering and Business Management from University College London, where she was awarded the Founders Prize for best academic dissertation and the Masters Challenge Prize for leadership.

Rhoda’s previous roles include Chief Operating Officer of HRL Morrison & Co, a boutique infrastructure investment company, Executive Director of Vix Investments technology platform, Group Managing Director and Executive Chair of Vix Technology and Deputy Chair of Kiwibank. She is also currently a Non-Executive director on the Board of Datacom in New Zealand, an Alternate Director for the Future Fund’s investment in Perth Airport, and Managing Director of Raghnall Consulting Pty Ltd.